Follow me to Appalachia

From Sunday, Novemeber 8, though Wednesday the 11th I’ll be in the West Virginia and Ohio area of rural Appalachia.  The purpose of my trip is to learn how several high schools in such a region have achieved very high college-going rates.  I’ll be on a bus tour with others who are part of an Appalachian Regional Commission project to reduce dropouts and increase the percentage of students who go to college.  If you would like to follow my journey and what I learn you can do so on my Stennis Institute of Government blog.  Scroll down the page and you’ll find the link to my journey blog.  For more information about this project check out the project’s Web site.

I’ll be back here on this blog early Thursday.

Leave a Reply

